RealIRM Respresentative Banner

Twitter icon
LinkedIn icon
YouTube icon

TOGAF® 9 Certification Has Tremendous Uptake

Date Published: 
Wednesday, June 2, 2010 - 02:00

Individual certifications for TOGAF® 9, The Open Group’s standard method for enterprise architecture (EA), have surpassed 2000 since the latest version was released in 2009. 
The growing adoption of TOGAF® 9 and demand for its certification programme are indicative of the global acceptance of trusted, international standards. The TOGAF® 9 certification programmes enable organisations to standardise on an open method for EA and to avoid vendor lock-in to proprietary methods. 
TOGAF® version 9 features several enhancements that are fuelling its widespread adoption.  These include: an enhanced Architecture Development Method (ADM) for applying to specific situations such as service-oriented architecture (aligned with the Open Group SOA workgroup framework) or security architecture; an Architecture Content Framework containing detailed content meta-models for formalising definitions of EA and establishing links between business and IT objects; and a revised modular structure for simplified consideration of specific aspects of an architecture’s core capabilities.